Supporting the first steps of an entrepreneur

The donation program for non-profit organisations was the very first program developed by FAIRE. Through this initiative, we donate to partner organisations that work on refugee entrepreneurship, through business incubation and acceleration programs. 

Want to learn more? Please contact us

**Our donation budget for 2022 has been fully allocated. As such, FAIRE will not be granting any further donations this year.

Our partners

FAIRE has supported three structures with incubator programs since our creation in 2018: makesense, PLACE, and SINGA, all of which share our belief that refugees represent an opportunity for our economy and for France as a whole.  In 2018, our first year of operations, we also had the pleasure of accompanying Simplon and REF (le Réseau des Exilés en France), in 2019 and 2020 we supported Techfugees France (today known as Sistech and in 2020 New Women Connectors. We continue to follow their progress with great interest. 

All of our partners share our values of inclusion, integrity, innovation, and the desire to make an impact.

make-sense

makesense

Since 2018, FAIRE has been actively supporting makesense’s innovative incubation programs. makesense is a people-powered community that gathers and supports citizens, passionate entrepreneurs, and forward-looking organizations to collectively tackle social issues. 

From 2017 to 2019, FAIRE supported makesense as they participated in the European Migrant Entrepreneurs (MEnt) project, a 6-month incubation program that offered migrant and refugees professional support during the first steps of their entrepreneurship projects in France. In the wake of the MEnt program, FAIRE is now supporting the COMBO project, a program geared to facilitate refugees’ professional inclusion through entrepreneurship, managed jointly by makesense and Elan Interculturel.

place-logo-2.png

SQUARE

Our fund is happy to partner with PLACE, a European project that allows migrants and refugees to be the instigators of their own entrepreneurial future.

Created in 2016 by Wow!Labs, PLACE develops pilot programs around the economic and cultural inclusion of refugees and migrants. The project is operated by a European collective of organizations from the private, public, academic, and civil society sectors. These organizations pool their diverse resources to achieve PLACE’s two main objectives: to foster migrant-led innovation projects in Europe and to favor the emergence of new models and leaders among the newcomers.

PLACE has become a diverse and inclusive collective intelligence network.

Capture d’écran 2021-03-17 à 14.08.17.

SINGA

FAIRE is pleased to partner with SINGA's incubation program, which aims to connect newcomers and host societies through entrepreneurship, digital and social innovation. 

Founded in 2011 by an international citizen movement, SINGA is a social innovation laboratory that works to build a common society by deploying the potential of the newcomer economy. Thanks to its worldwide community, the charity wants to build a common narrative with and for refugees. The diversity of the activities and tools SINGA has developed have enabled it to quickly grow.

By connecting people from different cultures, SINGA unlocks everyone’s potential and allows citizens to contribute to the common good.

3997c6_5b9f431cffba417b85cc154d3a00d4d2~

TECHFUGEES

Drawn to the innovative side of Techfugees' refugee inclusion program, FAIRE has been accompanying the charity since 2019 in its missions to improve the lives of refugees and promote inclusion in the tech industry.

Founded in 2015 by Mike Butcher, Techfugees is an impact-driven global organization aimed at building a sustainable ecosystem of “tech for refugees” solutions to best meet the growing demand for solutions to protect the rights of displaced people and ensure a commitment to social justice. Thanks to its worldwide community of volunteers, Techfugees deploys its activities, programs, and events, including dozens of hackathons and its Global Summit and Global Challenges competition, in more than 18 countries. 

Capture d’écran 2021-03-17 à 14.44.12.

Simplon Foundation

In 2018, FAIRE had the opportunity to accompany Simplon’s Refugeeks program, an intensive and professionalizing training project offering refugees an opening to a promising career, and thus a return to economic independence.

Created in 2015 under the aegis of the FACE Foundation, the Simplon Foundation promotes inclusive tech to disadvantaged populations (young dropouts, job seekers, women, refugees, etc.) and/or disadvantage communities (underprivileged neighborhoods, rural areas, etc.).

We continue to follow their program that allows refugees to access a job in tension areas and with high added value by offering them a training adapted to their needs. 

REF-logo.png

Network of Exiles in France

In 2018, FAIRE was pleased to have supported this start-up charity, launched by an alumni of the MEnt program. REF aims to support newcomers by promoting their social, cultural, and professional inclusion, as well as to promote harmony and mutual aid within French society.

If you are a newcomer and want to network, REF gives you the opportunity to be actively engaged by proposing volunteering opportunities, language exchanges, translation work, legal support, and sports activities.

Untitled design (3).jpg

New Women Connectors

In 2020, our fund was pleased to provide financial support to New Women Connectors, a movement led by migrant and refugee women who have mobilized to become an inclusive collective. 

Their goal is to raise awareness about the challenges and opportunities that migrant and refugee women face in Europe through open discussion platforms. NWC changes the narratives and stereotypes commonly attached to women with migratory backgrounds by promoting their inclusion in the public debate and providing a forum for the voices of successful women refugees to be heard.

Soutenir le début du parcours entrepreneurial

Le programme de  dons  aux  organisations  non  lucratives  est  le  premier  programme  que  FAIRE  a  développé.  Grâce à celui-ci, nous effectuons des dons à des structures partenaires qui œuvrent pour l’entrepreneuriat des réfugiés, notamment en permettant l’incubation ou l’accélération d’entreprises.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre programme de don ? Contactez-nous

** En 2021, compte-tenu de la crise sanitaire liée au COVID-19, le soutien au don de FAIRE est limité à ses partenaires actuels.

Nos partenaires

FAIRE soutient actuellement 4 structures :  makesense, PLACE, SINGA et Techfugees,  avec  lesquelles nous partageons la conviction que les réfugiés sont une source de richesse sociale et économique pour la France.  En 2018, notre première année d’activité, nous avons aussi eu le plaisir d’accompagner Simplon et le Réseau des Exilés en France, et en 2020 New Women Connectors. Nous continuons à suivre leurs activités de près.

Nous partageons avec tous nos partenaires des valeurs d’inclusion, d’intégrité, d’innovation et de recherche d’impact.

make-sense

makesense

Depuis 2018, FAIRE soutient activement les innovants programmes d’incubation de makesense. makesense est une communauté internationale qui accompagne et réunit des citoyens engagés, des entrepreneurs passionnés, et des organisations visionnaires pour résoudre ensemble les défis sociaux et environnementaux de notre époque.

Entre 2017 et 2019, FAIRE a accompagné l’incubateur de makesense dans le lancement de Migrant Entrepreneurs (MEnt), un programme d’incubation donnant à des personnes migrantes et réfugiées l’opportunité d’être soutenues par des professionnels dans les premières étapes de leurs projets entrepreneuriaux en France. Dans la suite du programme MEnt, FAIRE soutient aujourd’hui le projet COMBO, un programme d’accompagnement à l’insertion professionnelle par l’entrepreneuriat porté par makesense et Elan interculturel.

place-logo-2.png

PLACE

Notre fonds est l’heureux partenaire de PLACE, un projet européen permettant aux réfugiés d’être les investigateurs de leur propre futur entrepreneurial.

 

Créer par le studio d’innovation londonien Wow!Labs en 2016, PLACE développe des actions pilotes autour de l’intégration économique et culturelle des réfugiés et migrants. Il est opéré par un collectif européen composé d’organisations relevant des secteurs privé, publique, académique et de la société civile. Ces organisations mettent leurs diverses ressources en commun pour réaliser les deux objectifs de PLACE : favoriser en Europe la création de projets innovants par les réfugiés et migrants, ainsi que l’émergence de leaders parmi ceux-ci. PLACE est devenu un réseau d’intelligence collective diversifié et inclusif.

Capture d’écran 2021-03-17 à 14.08.17.

SINGA

FAIRE est fière d’être partenaire du programme d’incubation de SINGA, un projet ayant pour ambition de créer des liens entre les nouveaux arrivants et les sociétés d’accueil, à travers l’entrepreneuriat, le numérique et la rencontre.

Née en 2011 d’un mouvement citoyen international, SINGA est un laboratoire d’innovation sociale qui veille à construire une société commune et à déployer le potentiel de l’économie de l’asile. Forte d’une communauté de plus de 20 000 membres répartis dans 10 villes françaises et sept pays, l’association désire construire un récit commun avec et pour les personnes réfugiées. La diversité de son répertoire d’action et des outils développés lui a permis de connaitre un développement fulgurant. En connectant les altérités, SINGA permet à chacun de réaliser son potentiel, et ainsi de contribuer au bien commun.

3997c6_5b9f431cffba417b85cc154d3a00d4d2~

TECHFUGEES

Attiré par le côté innovateur du programme d’intégration des réfugiés de Techfugees, FAIRE l’accompagne depuis 2019 dans ses missions d’amélioration des conditions de vie des réfugiés et d’inclusion dans l’industrie technologique.

Fondée en 2015 par Mike Butcher, Techfugees est une organisation mondiale à impact qui construit un écosystème durable de solutions « tech for refugees » afin de répondre au mieux à la demande croissante de solutions pour protéger les droits des personnes déplacées et d'engagement pour la justice sociale. Grâce à sa communauté mondiale de volontaires, Techfugees déploie ses activités, programmes et événements, y compris des dizaines de hackathons et ses “Global Summit” et “Global Challenges”, dans plus de 18 pays en Europe, au Moyen-Orient, en Asie et en Afrique.

Capture d’écran 2021-03-17 à 14.44.12.

Fondation Simplon

En 2018, FAIRE a eu l’opportunité d’accompagner Simplon dans son programme Refugeeks, un projet de formation intensif et professionnalisant offrant aux réfugiés une ouverture vers une carrière prometteuse, et ainsi un retour vers l’indépendance économique. Créée en 2015, sous l’égide de la Fondation FACE, la Fondation Simplon promeut un numérique inclusif au service des personnes (jeunes décrocheurs, demandeurs d’emplois, femmes, réfugiés, etc…) et des territoires les plus défavorisés (quartiers prioritaires, zones rurales, etc.).

Nous continuons à suivre avec grand intérêt leurs programmes permettant aux personnes réfugiées d’accéder à un métier en tension et à haute valeur ajoutée en leur proposant une formation adaptée à leurs besoins.

REF-logo.png

Réseau des Exilés en France

FAIRE est heureux d’avoir soutenu en 2018 ce projet de start-up associatif, lancé par un alumni du programme MEnt. Le réseau désire accompagner les primo-arrivants en favorisant leur intégration sociale, culturelle et professionnelle, ainsi que de promouvoir l’harmonie et l’entraide au sein de la société française.

Si vous êtes un primo-arrivant et que vous souhaitez commencer à vous créer un nouveau réseau, l’association vous donnera la possibilité d’être actif en proposant des projets de bénévolat, d’échanges linguistiques, de traduction, de soutien juridique, et d’activités sportives.

Untitled design (3).jpg

New Women Connectors

Notre fonds a eu le plaisir d’apporter en 2020 un soutien financier à New Women Connectors, un mouvement dirigé par des femmes migrantes et réfugiées qui se sont mobilisées pour devenir un mouvement collectif. 

Leur objectif est de sensibiliser aux défis et aux opportunités auxquels les femmes migrantes et réfugiées sont confrontées en Europe, grâce à des plateformes de discussion ouverte d’échange et de soutien. NWC déconstruit les stéréotypes qui sont associés aux femmes aux parcours migratoires en favorisant leur inclusion dans le débat public et faisant entendre la voix de réfugiées qui réussissent.