3.jpg
logo-kaoukab-72dpi.tiff

Ghaees Alshorbajy

Metal waste collector

KaouKab is the first website of its kind, allowing you to get rid of your metal waste for free (starting at volumes of 40kg). KaouKab guarantees that all metal waste will be picked up by the collector. Nothing is left behind, nor sorted or dismantled on-site. The KaouKab collectors guarantee that all waste will be dropped off and/or resold only to certified locations.

Thanks to their personalized application and algorithm, KaouKab guarantees that only the collectors closest to your area will be the ones to come and collect your metal waste. This significantly reduces CO2 emissions into the atmosphere.

The founder: Ghaees Alshorbajy, Syrian by birth, is a serial entrepreneur. After stints in Lebanon, where he set up several projects: an associative school, then a textile factory specialized in the production of undergarments, and a short stay in Turkey, he arrived in France in 2015. He wasted no time and in 2016 created KaouKab which means "planet" in Arabic. The company has grown from a project stage to that of a full-fledged startup in the years that followed. In 2019, Nicolas Eyguesier joined the company as a partner; he is currently responsible for sales and business development.

Ghaees Alshorbajy

Collecteur de déchets métalliques

KaouKab est le premier site web qui permet de se débarrasser gratuitement de vos déchets métalliques à partir de 40kg. KaouKab garantit la reprise totale des objets demandés à l’enlèvement. Rien n’est laissé sur place, trié ou démonté. Les collecteurs KaouKab s’engagent ensuite à déposer et à revendre les objets récupérés dans des organismes agréés et contrôlés par l’Etat.

Grâce à son algorithme, seuls les collecteurs présents dans votre secteur viennent récupérer vos déchets métalliques. Cela contribue à réduire  considérablement les émissions de Co2 dans l’atmosphère.

 

Le fondateur :  Ghaees Alshorbajy, syrien d’origine est un entrepreneur invétéré. Après des passages au Liban, où il a monté plusieurs projets : une école associative, puis une usine de textile, pour la production de sous-vêtements, et ensuite par la Turquie, il est arrivé en France en 2015. C’est en 2016 qu’il se lance dans la création de KaouKab - qui signifie « planète » en Arabe.  L’entreprise est passé du stade de projet à celui d’une jeune entreprise le long des années et en 2019 Ghaees a été rejoint par Nicolas Eyguesier, son associé qui depuis a pris en charge toute la partie commerciale de l’entreprise.